top of page
Friends Helping Friends Club Elberton, GA

Our Board of Directors and Advisory Board


Our boards consist of around 50 retired and active school superintendents, principals, teachers, nurses, FHF alumni, and other community leaders serving as volunteers / receiving no compensation.


Friends Helping Friends Event Group Photo

Board members pictured above with Chrystal (left) & Sandy (right) are Abby Moon (Founding FHF President), Hannah McAvoy (Founding FHF Vice President), Carmen Flores (Founding FHF Officers Committee), Katie Archer (Founding FHF Officer). 


We are also thrilled to have other FHF alumni serving on our board:  Courtney Smith (FHF Alumni President), Maggie Stetson (FHF Alumni President), Brianna Bowen (FHF Alumni President), Sarah Grace Hall (FHF Alumni Officers Committee).

Event Greeters/Hosts

Katie (Teacher/Athens Tech) & Bristol Archer, Lynn Blackmon, Tom & MJ Denny, Jon & Joanna Jarvis (Teacher), Jane McCall (Teacher/retired), Dr. Shawn Rivers (ECMS Principal), Lynn Saxon, Jerry & Connie Spivey (retired principal), Elizabeth Tyler, Sandra Worley

Event Stations/Classroom Teachers/Volunteers

Jeff Adams (MC/Teacher/retired), Cristal Akin, Brianna Bowen (Teacher), Chick Brown, Gwen Childs, Sarah Grace Hall (Teacher), Rick Higginbotham (MC/Retired Superintendent), Shirley Hughes (Event Greeter), Abby Moon (Occupational Therapist), Denise Rousey (Auctions), Courtney Smith (Teacher), Maggie Stetson (Teacher), Timmy Thomas (Sound Booth), Phyllis/Mike/Nick Thompson (Auctions), Carmen Vargas, Jeannie Vaughn (ECPS Administrative Assistant), Logan Vaughn (Auctions), Stacie Warwick (RN)

2015 FHF Board of Directors

2015 FHF, Inc. Board of Directors & Family Christmas Luncheon

(Front) Jon Jarvis, Joanna Jarvis, Gary Purvis, Timmy Thomas, Chrystal Thomas Grady Thomas, Colby Thomas, Drew Saxon, Jeff Adams, Sandy Adams

(Back) Katie McCall, Lynn Saxon, Jane McCall, and Sydney Vickery

Thank you GA Farm Bureau President & Founding FHF Family Tom & Jane McCall

Thank you so much for 26 amazing years! - Georgia State Representative!!

Ceremonies at Georgia's Capitol

TV Interview with Tom McCall


Jane McCall appointed to GVRS Board by Gov. Kemp.jpg

Jane McCall Sworn In

Jane McCall was appointed to GVRS Board by Gov. Kemp on August 25, 2022.

bottom of page